Return to the Hotel Rathaus Wein and Design, Vienna

You may remember my previous visit. This time the temparatures were much cooler, even if not down to the extremes I experienced last February. It was actually as nice to be inside the hotel, due to the efficient heating system in the room.

ImageI stayed in a different room, which had a totally distinct aspect to the one I experienced in June. It was as comfortable, but this one had a radio (it would have been even nicer if I had brought some CDs with me).

The breakfast was of equally good quality; I even thought about asking for a (very good) expresso this time.

The only thing I am yet to sample is the selection of wines offered in the rooms and at the hotel bar. Maybe for a future private visit, as the right mixture of understated luxury, elegant but sturdy design and value for money will definitely have me return now.

One thought on “Return to the Hotel Rathaus Wein and Design, Vienna

  1. Pingback: Radisson Blue Media Hafen, Düsseldorf | The Flying Ferret

Leave a Reply

